Validation comes in many forms

There have been many times that i felt as if I battling windmills. Then out of the blue comes a piece of validation that makes me think I am on the right track. Over the last decade, I have received three such formal acknowledgements. One is from a sitting judge and is shown below. The second and third was making the Volunteer of the year at the federal prison complex in Coleman several years ago as well as this year receiving a Volunteer of the year award at Lowell CI. One is an inside observer from the bench and the other two are from the inside observes that have seen and supported my work on a daily basis.
However, I think the greatest reward comes from the faces of those that sit in front of me.

This entry was posted in On the Road, Prison and Jails, The Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

