D-day minus 7

It hit me after practice this morning that last night was the last Thursday for 60 days when I will be putting my head down on my pillow. Next Thursday my pillow will be my leather jacket folded up on who knows what garage floor or on what piece of dirt on a road side camp. But that is the good life which is doing what needs to be done because it is what needs to be done and saying what needs to be said for no other reason than it needs to be said. For sure, the only road to travel is the road less traveled.

This entry was posted in On the Road, The Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

