Antibiotic-resistant diseases pose ‘apocalyptic’ threat, top expert says

Petri dishMedicine is not about medicine and the pharmaceutical industry is not about cures. Both are about making money and this is the the price we pay is not so much our own lives as it is with the lives of our children and more so those that have yet to be born.

‘…The supply of new antibiotics has dried up for several reasons, but a major one is that drugs companies see greater profits in medicines that treat chronic conditions, such as heart disease, which patients must take for years or even decades. “There is a broken market model for making new antibiotics,” Davies told the MPs….’

Now, we only have to ask ourselves why congress allows this to persist and you only have to look at lobbyists and campaign contributions for the answer. Antibiotic-resistant diseases pose ‘apocalyptic’ threat, top expert says

This entry was posted in Corruption, Politics, The Problem. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Antibiotic-resistant diseases pose ‘apocalyptic’ threat, top expert says

  1. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    • kcwalpole says:

      Greetings:

      Thank you for your comment on twitter but at the moment I am in the Smokey’s of eastern Tennessee writing a book on the women and children in the jails and prison of the US. Internet is through my cell phone and I only have one bar where I am located and so feeding my blog has been slow. I come out of what I should call relative seclusion on the 31st of March and the blog should pick up.
      There is another reality in my life and that is I don’t know how to use Twitter and other than a name and a phenomenal opening on the stock market for some 4 billion or maybe 40 billion I know nothing about it.
      Is the script on your webb site Kangi. I was stationed in Japan from 62 to 64 as a young marine and tried to learn it and where as I can not remember any of it, the flow of the letters remind me of Japanese for which I have many fond memories. Know I wish you well and sorry I could not help. Do good and take care.

      Kinloch C. Walpole

  2. What’s up to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is
    getting more from this website, and your views are nice designed for new
    users.

  3. I have read so many articles regarding the blogger lovers but this piece of writing is in fact a good article, keep it up.

  4. Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to know so much about this,
    such as you wrote the ebook in it or something. I feel that you simply can do with a few
    % to force the message house a little bit,
    however instead of that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read.
    I will definitely be back.

  5. Hi there, its pleasant paragraph on the topic of media print, we all be
    familiar with media is a enormous source of data.

Leave a Reply

