Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of men’s souls

Execution wall Auschitz

Execution wall Auschitz

I guess what I don’t understand is why did it take so many years for this to rise to the surface. Over 60 years since the World War II was over and we are still uncovering what seems to be the never ending depravity of one nation over many. The Holocaust Just Got More Shocking

In a sense, this uncovering goes hand and glove with the recent (2010) of a documentary called A Film Unfinished (2010) NYT Critics’ Pick. As I sit here writing a sickening parallel hits me: What is the difference between the

Execution wall in Utah

Execution wall in Utah

documentary A Film Unfinished and another documentary The House I Live In? I will argue in any location to any audience in any venue that the only difference is that one documentary was filmed in World War II Germany and the other filmed in the US today.

In the late 1940s, I used to listen to a radio show called The Shadow. The byline was “Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The Shadow knows!” The answer appears to be a lot of evil. Another name for the evil is I, me, and my.

This entry was posted in The Problem. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

